Bon Homme Yankton Electric Association, Inc. Minutes of June 17, 2020 Regular Meeting

The June 17, 2020 monthly board meeting of the Bon Homme Yankton Electric Association, Inc. commenced at 8:00am via videoconference (Zoom). Directors present were: John Lillevold, Dave Sternhagen, Dave Sykora, Robert Ruppelt, Rick Koupal, Dean Sternhagen, and Paul Voigt. Others in attendance were: General Manager Stephanie Horst, Attorney Sheila Woodward, Office Manager Nicole Einrem, Operations Manager Ken Carda, and Communications/Marketing Coordinator Jaclyn Arens.

President Voigt designated Attorney Sheila Woodward to record the minutes.

Agenda – Motion by Dean Sternhagen second by Ruppelt to approve agenda. Motion carried.

Approval of Minutes – Motion by Ruppelt second by Dean Sternhagen to approve the minutes of the May 20, 2020 meeting. Motion carried.

New Members/Cancellations – Motion by Dean Sternhagen second by Ruppelt to approve the New Members and member cancellations. Motion carried.

Capital Credits – Motion by Lillevold second by Dave Sternhagen to approve capital credit refunds in the amount of \$1738.97. Motion carried.

Special Equipment – The Board reviewed transformer purchases in the amount of \$29,197.30.

Reports

- Jaclyn Arens presented the Communication/Marketing report.
- Ken Carda reviewed the **Operations Report**.
- Ken Carda presented the **Safety Report**. The May safety meeting was postponed to a later date. Staff is doing a safety summit next week, and are planning on having SDREA in during July for more outside safety training. Motion by Ruppelt second by Lillevold to accept the Safety Report. Motion carried.
- Nicole Einrem presented the **Financial Reports**.
- Stephanie Horst presented the General Manager report.
- Dave Sternhagen presented the **SDREA report**.
- Paul Voigt presented the **East River** report.

Motion to Accept Reports - Motion by Ruppelt second by Koupal to accept all reports. Motion carried.

East River Cyber Security Reports - Stephanie Horst presented the May Cyber Security Report from East River. Motion by Lillevold second by Dave Sternhagen to approve the reports. Motion carried.

COVID-19 Relief for Members – Motion by Ruppelt second by Lillevold to approve a COVID Relief Credit of \$450,000.00 on the July 1, 2020 billing cycle. Upon further discussion, the motion and second was withdrawn with the issue to be discussed again at the July meeting.

East River Annual Meeting Voting Delegate – Motion by Dean Sternhagen second by Dave Sternhagen to appoint Dave Sykora as voting delegate and John Lillevold as alternate for the East River annual meeting in September. Motion carried.

CoBank Mail In Voting Delegate – Motion by Dave Sternhagen second by Ruppelt to appoint Stephanie Horst as voting delegate for the CoBank mail in vote. Motion carried.

RESCO Mail In Voting Delegate -- Motion by Dean Sternhagen second by Sykora to appoint Stephanie Horst as voting delegate for the RESCO mail in vote. Motion carried.

Executive Session – None.

Next Meeting Date – Next meeting date was set for July 22, 2020, at 8:00am at the member service building in Tabor.

Motion by Dave Sternhagen second by Dean Sternhagen to adjourn. Motion carried.	
President	Secretary